Skip to content

No baking powder!

July 23, 2012

I suppose I was being hopeful when I thought that a little shop in Manchester might have some baking powder – but we went in four and no luck.  Might have to give in and go to a chain as essential ingredient.

Some people have said they shop in bulk for dry goods on line when not using supermarkets but ideally I want to keep to shopping local.

I know a few places down in Sidmouth where we can get some so will be coming back next time loaded with essentials from independent stores!

Forgot had promised hubby cakes to take in to work on his birthday for the girls so had little helper grandson making chocolate fudge traybake – as much chocolate on him as in the tin but he likes to get stuck in and is brilliant at cracking eggs!

Comments are closed.

