Skip to content

Back to it

September 12, 2012

Have not been blogging as I was out of action for almost six weeks and was happy to allow family who were kind enough to shop for me to get items wherever they liked!

Of course Northern Harvest is a constant source of many ingredients but for a few weeks as I wasn’t cooking again I let the cook get what they needed.

Having done this before I am aware of items I found it hard – or even impossible – to get and  am listing them on the blog so if you know if they’re available in Macclesfield let me know please. Of course I now have a good supply of some of these items – my son and daughter in law were with us in Manchester as I tried to buy baking powder and came round with two tubs so they wouldn’t have to hear me saying “I can’t believe it” again!

Comments are closed.

