Skip to content

TRYING NEW RECIPES

October 4, 2012


The biscotti recipe from Nigellissima was a success so I’ll be trying that again with different additions ~ family request for chocolate and cherry and as I have lots of dried apricots think I might try apricot and ginger.

I’m also inspired by Great British Bake Off to try and make some crackers for cheese so searching for a good recipe to try out.

The other thing I’m doing is checking through my store cupboards to ensure I’m using up anything getting near end of use by dates so that I can clean them out ready to stock up with ingredients in the run up to Christmas when there is even more baking planned! My husband said we would have a trip to Walk Mill to get a large bag of their stoneground flour but I don’t really have room to store it easily.

Comments are closed.

