Skip to content

SMALL SHOPPING LIST

October 5, 2012

I have a small shopping list to attempt in Macclesfield today as I had my lovely Northern Harvest delivery yesterday.

The order included Cheshire milk, butter, buttermilk, yogurts, eggs, potatoes, onions, squash, sweet potato, Lancashire carrots, courgettes, spinach, Irish mushrooms and Delamere Dairy goat’s cheese.

So today I need orange juice, parsley, pistachios, bread rolls and filo pastry. More later on the results!

Well nil points on the shopping. Only managed the bread rolls. Had to resort to M&S for the rest.

We are well served in Macclesfield by butchers, bakers, cheese but apart from that it’s really a struggle. I really want to try and get more things in town but it does seem like it’s down to my Northern Harvest order, Treacle Market, and bringing dry goods back from Devon or other outings. Michaels store on the indoor market has flour but it is £3.99 a bag so much too expensive for the amount I use.

I have learnt about a little shop down on Bridge Street that sells spices, rice etc so I’m going to have a look at that soon.

Comments are closed.

