Skip to content

AUTUMN IS DEFINITELY HERE

October 7, 2012

No Sunday lie in today as my wonderful hubby and brother again giving up their free time to help my son rebuild the bathroom at their new home.

I decided to take the opportunity to do a few tasks for my lovely Mum and Dad while they were out at church. They won’t accept any help if they are there as they just want to spend the time chatting with (and feeding!) their visitors.

There was a real Autumn mist and as I drove over to see them the trees and fields looked beautiful.

We now know we are definitely going off for a week of sunshine in November so I really need not to do any baking so we can try to lose a few pounds before we go so I think more cooking healthy veggie meals and less cakes just for a few weeks! Having said that I’ve just ordered Halloween cake toppers for my next baking play date with my Grandson ready for his Halloween party but that’s three weeks away yet.

So I have the River Cottage Veg Everyday Cauliflower and Chickpea Curry prepped for supper to use more of the huge cauliflower I got from Rode Hall market yesterday.

I have my Northern Harvest order half done so need to finish that before tomorrow’s order deadline.

Comments are closed.

