Skip to content

NO CAKE BAKING

October 9, 2012

Day two of no cake baking! Been out most of the day but bread is underway again and smells good – takes me back to being little and my Mum doing the bread each week.

I have decided that, particularly in the run up to Christmas, I will have to allow us one trip to the supermarket every month. The aim is still to get the vast majority of fresh goods elsewhere. There are just certain things I haven’t found elsewhere yet. For example the dried fruit I need to do my mincemeat and different sugars.

So the shopping list will have to be very organised.

Have family for supper who will be disappointed when they look in the cake tin but there are yogurts and ice cream available. Making risotto for main course so that’s always a favourite.

Comments are closed.

