Skip to content

EASTER ROCKY ROAD

March 26, 2016

As I’ve not been baking cakes and sweet things for some time I still had quite a lot of chocolate in the fridge……left over from Christmas would you believe! Then my lovely daughter in law brought back a large bag of Spring coloured sweets and I thought I would use them all up in a classic Rocky Road.

Spring colours

Spring colours

The last one I made at Christmas was a little crumbly so this time I increased the chocolate and didn’t add any butter or syrup that my original recipe used.

It turned out perfectly and the unusual colour of the sweets definitely gave it an Easter look.

INGREDIENTS

Large bag of candy covered chocolates (approx 320g)
600g milk chocolate
180g mini marshmallows
300g Digestives

METHOD

Melt the chocolate

Melt the chocolate

Crush the biscuits leaving some chunky pieces amongst the crumbs

Crush the biscuits leaving some chunky pieces amongst the crumbs

Add the biscuit and marshmallows to the chocolate

Add the biscuit and marshmallows to the chocolate

Mix thoroughly adding half of the sweets

Mix thoroughly adding half of the sweets

Press mixture into a baking tin or foil tray and top with the rest of the sweets

Press mixture into a baking tin or foil tray and top with the rest of the sweets

Chill in the fridge for a couple of hours before cutting into 24 squares

Comments are closed.

